Only people who have been blocked somewhere are allowed to join. For every confirmed block they received, they are allowed to block someone else (time limited). If necessary, they can create an additional fake account in the name of a DPReview member just for blocking purposes. If multiple members want to block the same name, they have to enter a waitlist.